Welcome Matt!

FB_IMG_1468869144673

Good evening fellow Duck fans! My name is Matthew Garcia, 23 years young currently working at a local video game store here in Davenport, Iowa where I was born and raised.

I first began following the sport of hockey back when I was about 6 (maybe 7) years old, and discovered the Anaheim “Mighty” Ducks around the age of 10. Many people ask me how I began rooting for Anaheim when I live in the midwest closer to teams like the Chicago Blackhawks, Minnesota Wild, or even the St. Louis Blues. That was primarily because my parents began taking me to see our local team here known as the Quad City Mallards of the ECHL (UHL at the time I began watching them play), and I guess you could say my love for the Duck name just stemmed from there.

Back in January of 2016 I finally made it out to Anaheim on vacation to catch the Ducks play live for the very first time at home. I have ventured to Chicago, and Minnesota prior to my vacation to watch them play live. I am hoping that in the very near future to end up out in California with all of you amazing people, as I have begun looking for jobs out near Anaheim, so I hope to see some of you very soon!

I am very happy to have been given an opportunity to be a part of the DucksNPucks family and look forward to writing about everything Anaheim!

Want to be an Editor or Writer? Join The Puck Network!

DucksNPucks is part of The Puck Network, which covers the entire NHL. There are openings to cover your favorite team(s) and earn school credits! If you are interested, then apply by filling out the form here: Join Our Team

