Jones and Badini Make USA World Junior Final Roster

Photo: Tom Sorensen

By Michael Walters

Team USA announced their final World Junior Super Showcase roster today. Anaheim Ducks prospects Max Jones and Jack Badini both made the final cut. Badini currently has two points(1 G + 1 A). Jones appeared to injure his knee after blocking a shot in yesterday’s game. He is listed as day-to-day per the team. He was seen on crutches after the contest yesterday.

Team USA has been using two squads, USA White and USA Blue. Overall Team USA is currently 4-2 with three games left to play. The final roster will play today against Sweden at 1 PM PT/4 PM ET. Team USA will play again on Friday, August 4th against Finland at 1 PM PT/4 PM ET and then one final game Saturday, August 5th at 4 PM PT/7 PM ET. Team USA will also participate in the Ivan Hlinka Exhibition vs Czech on Saturday. For more info visit Hlinka Cup.

Players on the final roster will compete in the 2018 International Ice Hockey Federation World Junior Championship, Dec. 26th, 2017 – Jan. 5th, 2018, in Buffalo, New York.

For more on Team USA visit teamusa.usahockey.com

Want to start your sports media career? Then Join The Puck Network!

DucksNPucks is part of The Puck Network, which covers the entire NHL. There are openings to cover your favorite team(s) and earn school credits! If you are interested, then apply by filling out the form here: Join Our Team. What are you waiting for? Start your sports media career TODAY!

August 2nd, 2017

Advertisements